Bobble Quest, Part 2


Bobbleheads for the first 1,000 fans.  Gates open at 6:05 for the 7:05 game.  Baseballrebecca gets off of work at 5:30Bowie is about 45-60 minutes from work.

Doing the math, I knew it would be close, but I figured I could do it.  Thanks to relatively light traffic on a summer Monday night, I reached the stadium parking lot just after 6 p.m.  There were a lot more cars than usual.  I had a quick moment of panic, am I already too late?

At 6:10 p.m., I parked my car and proceeded to the gate to see if they were still handing out Jayson Werth bobbleheads.  There were a lot of boxes and people milling about with bobbles in their hands.  It looked like there might just be a few left.  I backtracked to the ticket window, bought my ticket, went back to the gate, and entered the stadium.  But the bobbleheads were already gone.  I must have been fan number 1,005. 

 Strike 1, Frederick.  Strike 2, Bowie. 

 Do I even attempt to get one on Saturday at the Washington Nationals game?

 To be continued …

 ~ baseballrebecca

4 thoughts on “Bobble Quest, Part 2

Leave a Reply

