Do You Dream in Baseball?


“I think about baseball when I wake up in the morning.  I think about it all day and I dream about it at night.  The only time I don’t think about it is when I’m playing it.” ~ Carl Yastrzemski

We all have hopes of our teams making it to the World Series one day.  But for those of us who live and die for baseball, that’s not our only dream.  I’ve already met my hero, but I have a lot more baseball dreams to accomplish.  Here are a few of them:

  1. See every stadium in the country (both MLB and MiLB)
  2. Baseball road trips through Mexico, Cuba, and Italy (and Japan … and Taiwan … and …)
  3. Live across the street from Ed Smith Stadium in Sarasota, FL
  4. Buy a new car and get the new Orioles license plates
  5. Write another baseball book and become a famous baseball author and complete dreams 1 through 4.  (It will happen one day!)

 What are your baseball hopes and dreams? 

 ~ baseballrebecca

The Baseball Sociologist and the Baseball Hero

One thought on “Do You Dream in Baseball?

  1. I’m totally on board your dreams 1,2,3, and 5. I had to skip 4 because I don’t drive. In the 1980’s I didin’t live across Ed Smith field, but I visited my grandpa for 2 weeks every winter and he lived down the street. That was when the White Sox trained there. Players were so east to approach; no walls or security guards and what not, but I’m sure it’s unique in a new way these days. The only other baseball dream might add is getting the Brewers back into the World Series. It’s been over 30 years, but I’m not in any hurry. Cubs fans have my back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

