The College World Series Begins Friday


I have to admit I’ve never paid a lot of attention to the College World Series. First, there’s more than 2 teams and it lasts over a week, so I never quite understood how it works or what the schedule is. Second, I’ve never had a connection to any of the teams involved.

But this year, its personal. Last night, the Kent State Golden Flashes beat Oregon State 3-2 to make it to the CWS for the first time in Kent State History. As a graduate of KSU, I will be glued to my TV over the weekend. More on the CWS coming soon … Go Golden Flashes!

~ baseballrebecca

Leave a Reply

