Baseball Travels


20120706-101631.jpg

A few weeks ago I went to a game at Camden Yards and picked up my Birdland Passport. It is SO cool. The Orioles and their local minor league teams (the Aberdeen Ironbirds, Delmarva Shorebirds, Frederick Keys, Bowie Baysox, and Norfolk Tides) are encouraging us to visit all six ballparks this summer. (That’s like my goal every year, so offering me a free t-shirt to do what I normally do is awfully nice of them!) So far, I’ve gotten my passport stamped twice. Four more parks to go.

But it’s already July! Thus, I spent yesterday morning in front of my computer with my calendar and baseball schedules surrounding me. This is serious business. It is imperative that I fit in four more ballparks by the beginning of September! (The minor league season ends on Labor Day.) Of course, that’s on top of any other non-Oriole baseball trips I have planned and visits to the Potomac Nationals, Hagerstown Suns, and Washington Nationals. That’s a lot of baseball! I need to step up my game!

What makes it all the more difficult is that I need to juggle their promotional schedules as well. I mean, who would want to miss “Salute to Bacon Night” or “War of 1812 Night”? Unfortunately, important giveaways are often the same night. I mean, how do you choose between free cap night in Norfolk and free t-shirt night in Frederick?

I have some hard to decisions to make over the next few days as I finalize my baseball schedule for the rest of the year. But, never fear, I shall report on all of it right here!

~ baseballrebecca

One thought on “Baseball Travels

Leave a Reply

