Two Teams, Two Nights


20120714-053650.jpg

My goal this week was to make it to three games in three nights. But I decided two games in two nights would be sufficient. After all, I couldn’t miss Dylan Bundy pitching on Dylan Bundy t-shirt night for the Frederick Keys.

It all started simply enough. I have to get all six stamps in my Birdland Passport. When I checked the schedules I noticed two important things: July 13 was Matt Wieters t-shirt night and July 14 was Dylan Bundy t-shirt night. Decision made. Two t-shirts, two teams, two nights.

First, Matt Wieters t-shirt night in Baltimore. Matt’s my favorite Oriole – I remember him from his Baysox days. And, to be honest, I like free stuff.

Although the O’s lost 7-2 last night (or something like that. I stopped counting after awhile), I would not be deterred from my plan.

So here I am in Frederick, Dylan Bundy t-shirt secured. For good measure, I bought myself a Manny Machado t-shirt. Fans like t-shirts. Go Keys!

baseballrebecca

20120714-054650.jpg

20120714-054727.jpg

Leave a Reply

