Watching with One Eye Open


Who would have thought the final days of the 2012 MLB season would be so exciting? At least for those of us in the Washington/Baltimore area. Even Sports Illustrated and Sports Weekly took notice of our guys this week (and put them on their covers)!

So, I was a little worried about leaving town this weekend. Its hard to be separated from those you love, even if its to go on another baseball adventure with your best baseball buddy. But, as it turned out, there was no need to worry and, actually, it probably was better for my blood pressure not to be sitting at home watching the O’s and Nats tie and untie their respective games.

Thanks to the brand new Marlins Park, my handy-dandy cell phone with the MLB app, and Twitter I was able to #BUCKleUp, show my #Natitude, and keep track of my guys from afar. With one eye on the Marlins and the other on the scoreboard, I felt that I was there for all of my teams. And at the end of the day, it all turned out quite nicely!  Go O’s! Go Nats!

~ baseballrebecca

Leave a Reply

