Bobble Quest 2013


Gio Gonzalez, Spring Training 2012To my delight, in my inbox this morning was an email from the Washington Nationals reminding me that this Saturday they are giving away a Gio Gonzalez bobblehead.  Gio Gonzalez.  May favorite Washington National.  As a bobblehead.  I must go!

A few weeks ago, in preparation for my 2013 Bobble Quest, I had jotted down all of the bobble giveaways in the area, but hadn’t transferred the information into a usable list, and, therefore, had forgotten all about the Gio bobble giveaway this weekend.  Fortunately, that email from the Nats reminded me to pull out my calendar to pencil in the all-important dates.  (See my list below of the bobblehead giveaways in the Washington/BaltiNick Markakis bobble glovemore area.)

Yes, last year I had vowed to not go overboard on the whole bobblehead-thing, like I had in 2011.  This year I again purchased a Bowie Baysox ticket pack so I could get the all-important free Manny Machado bobblehead, without having to make myself crazy racing to the ballpark to get there in time before they run out.

However, there’s still something addictive about collecting bobbleheads.  I think I’ll definitely need to at least get a Gio for my collection! Afterall, he can keep Nick and Manny company on my bobble shelf.

Happy collecting!

~ baseballrebecca

Date Bobblehead/Other Team

4-Apr

Jordan Zimmermann Harrisburg Senators

13-Apr

Gio Gonzalez Washington Nationals

11-May

Manny Machado Frederick Keys

24-May

Mystery bobblehead Bowie Baysox

11-Jun

Bryce Harper mini bobblehead Harrisburg Senators

20-Jun

Unspecified Hagerstown Suns

23-Jun

Bryce Harper Washington Nationals

23-Jun

Tyler Moore Harrisburg Senators

6-Jul

Dan Haren Potomac Nationals

11-Jul

Justin Tucker (Ravens) bobblehead Bowie Baysox

13-Jul

Dylan Bundy Frederick Keys

15-Jul

Stephen Strasburg mini bobblehead Harrisburg Senators

20-Jul

Davey Johnson Washington Nationals

21-Jul

Roger Bernadina mini bobblehead Harrisburg Senators

22-Jul

Jim Johnson Bowie Baysox

2-Aug

Dylan Bundy Delmarva Shorebirds

3-Aug

Roger Bernadina Shark-A-rine Potomac Nationals

4-Aug

Drew Storen Harrisburg Senators

6-Aug

Danny Espinoza Fathead Harrisburg Senators

7-Aug

Steve Lombardozzi Garden Gnome Hagerstown Suns

9-Aug

Oriole Bird Norfolk Tides

11-Aug

Tyler Moore Potomac Nationals

18-Aug

Manny Machado Garden Gnome Bowie Baysox

18-Aug

Bryce Harper Hagerstown Suns

23-Aug

Tim Kurkjian Frederick Keys

25-Aug

Steve Lombardozzi mini bobblehead Harrisburg Senators

29-Sep

Fan’s Choice Baltimore Orioles
2 thoughts on “Bobble Quest 2013

Leave a Reply

