A Baseball Kind of a Day


All I could think about all day long was baseball. Even more so than usual. As the long work day wore on, my excitement kept building. Tonight there is a double header!

Sometimes the good thing about a rain out is that it is followed by a double header the next day. I’d never actually been to a double header, though there’s a good amount in the minors. But this time I made sure I went. Took off work early and everything.

Every once in a while a double header is a must. It clears the mind, refreshes the soul. I’d been bogged down in busy-ness lately. As soon as I walked through the door at work, I immediately felt better.

Right now it’s the 5th inning of game 1 of the Bowie Baysox double header. We’re leading 1-0 over the RubberDucks. Hopefully the lead will hold up and the rain will hold off.

20140528-192433.jpg

20140528-192504.jpg

Leave a Reply

