How Many Games Have You Been To?


McAfee_Coliseum_(15993646150)
Oakland Coliseum, ca. 2015. Photo by redlegsfan21 via Wikipedia

So, how many games have you been to this season? Generally, by this time, I’ve been to at least a few. So far, however, its only been one. Of course, that didn’t stop me from simultaneously watching three on TV on Saturday. But, still. I feel like I need to improve my game.

With so much going on last week with Jackie Robinson Day, I never had time to share my thoughts on my first baseball adventure of the season – the Norfolk Tides at the Charlotte Knights. I’ll be posting more on that when I have time to think a little more sociologically about it. So watch this space!

This week I have plans to see games in California and New Hampshire. Comparing games from one community to another on different sides of the country is right up the alley for this Baseball Sociologist. So, stay tuned for updates on the Travels of the Baseball Sociologist!

In the meantime – feel free to share your baseball adventures so far this season in the comments section below!

~ baseballrebecca

 

2 thoughts on “How Many Games Have You Been To?

Leave a Reply

